Anyway....as I said, just random thoughts this evening. And, for some reason my brain is kind of blank. During the day I had thought about some things I wanted to write about here, but now....I'll be darned if I can't think of what they were!
Chris and I made a decision to turn off our direct TV. Couple of reasons. One, we are trying to cut down on expenses. He had a medical test done about a month ago and because we have such a high deductible insurance, we will need to start making payments to the hospital for that. Finances are tight and Direct TV was the most obvious to go. We do have Netflix which we can stream right to our TV and there are tons of television and cable shows, not to mention movies that we can get for 15.00 a month. The TV shows are reruns, but I don't care. To be honest, we do not watch it much anymore. Since working part-time at the cinema, we are not home most evenings. On days I am not working, I don't even turn on the TV. It's going to be weird not having actual television for the first time in well... ever! But, we figured we would give it a try and see how it goes. If we find that we are coming close to strangling each other, then perhaps we will find it in the budget to turn it back on.
Ok...enough boring random thoughts......
No comments:
Post a Comment