
I was going to post a bit more today, but it's been a busy day and it's late. This was our first full day running the concession stand at the 41 Speedway Go-Cart Track. Thanks to our two great kitchen girls, Kristen and Tash, the day went pretty smoothly. I got there about 4PM to relieve Chris and worked till the end of the day. We greatly underestimated how many people and how much food we would need. They ran out of hamburgers before I even got there. By 7PM we had 7 hotdogs left. I felt bad we ran out of food. We also did not have candy which many kids wanted. We simply ran out of money the previous week in trying to stock that little kitchen.
This week we will restock and add in what we missed, so we won't disappoint anyone next week. We forgot coffee as well...and I was surprised how many people asked for it!
Hopefully, in a couple weeks, we will have this running a bit smoother with the food stocking and such...and hopefully this will make us a little extra money this summer. I'm just glad that for most of the summer it is only one day on the weekend. Not sure I could do two days!
And, boy, are these people serious about their go-cart racing! Each team has their own pit-crew, some have really elaborate set-ups. I just don't get into auto racing or any kind of racing like that. For me, it's just kind of boring and way too expensive of a hobby for my taste. But, I guess whatever makes you happy!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment